Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Thomas McHugh, MD -  - Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

McHugh Plastic Surgery

Thomas McHugh, MD

Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon located in The Woodlands, TX

4.96/5 Star Rating
53 total reviews

Dr. Thomas McHugh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas McHugh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mia E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/23
April 2011 I was very pleased with my breast lift and I decided to go with silicone implants. Moving forward to 9/2023 I had removal of implants and went with larger silicone implants. If you’re looking for a Dr. Who will definitely put you first Dr. Thomas McHugh is that man. I couldn’t be happier with my procedure, his staff, along with Dr. Thomas McHugh will definitely get my recommendation.
Amanda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
Dr mchugh was a recommended surgeon & from my first consultation I knew he was the one to do my surgery. Every appointment, my surgery, my after surgery appointments have all been outstanding, DR MC Hugh & his staff are just amazing
Leslie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/23
Dr. McHugh is very kind & carefully explained all facets of the surgery. His staff were very personable, & I felt at ease immediately.
Meredith H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
I felt like the doctor and staff listened. They took such care with my concerns and I never felt self conscious or embarrassed. They were so kind.
Linh M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Excellent
Emily A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Very professional, very kind, really a one-of-a-kind, top doctor of the Houston area.
Ashley B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr. McHugh, his wife, Catherine and their office personnel are wonderful & personable. I love their office decor & set up.
Briana J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/22
Dr. McHugh is very knowledgeable and comfortable. Super nice, I throughly appreciated his patience and guidance and would recommend him to anyone looking for a great plastic surgeon.
Jill C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Dr. McHugh was very thorough and helped calm my nerves about my procedure. I can’t wait to have it done!
Kaylee B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/21
Very friendly staff, gladly answer all questions and make you feel comfortable.
Ann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/21
Over 20 years after my breast reduction, any doctor doing my breast exam always says "Wow they (Dr. McHugh) did a great job!" What a feeling to know I still look great pushing 60!
Rebecca S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/21
Everyone was so kind and respectful! They answered every question I had with the upmost respect!
Shamyia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/21
Very welcoming ! He listen to all questions and concerns . I will be getting my operation by him !
Gina D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/21
Dr. McHugh and his staff were so welcoming and helpful! They made the process easier than I thought it would be.
Sara D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/21
Doctor Mchugh, and his entire staff are amazing! I will always refer family and friends to him! My results are beyond what I ever expected, and they were absolutely wonderful and always available during my healing process!
Ashley S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/21
Staff and doctor were great. Super friendly and answered my questions.
Mary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/21
Team was friendly and pleasant. Dr McHugh was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, offered options.
Jean J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/21
Dr Mc Hugh is very patient, kind, funny and thorough. He took his time explaining the surgery and post-op care. I’ve been an RN for 35 years and I’m feeling comfortable and confident that I will be in receiving excellent care.
Elizabeth A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/20
Very comfortable and thorough consultation. I cannot wait to move forward!
Lauren H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/20
I have been doing a lot of research on breast revision surgery (needing to update my 19+ year saline implants) and have been to other consultation appointments with different surgeons in the area. Dr. McHugh was my 4th and immediately, I knew I had found the right doctor. He was very personable and made me feel relaxed right away. Nothing pretentious about him. Great personality. He took his time explaining all of the options to me and I never felt like he was rushing or needed to be somewhere else. I'm very impressed with his knowledge and experience doing implant revisions and am excited to have my surgery that is scheduled in just a few weeks!